Main Menu

UG Midrange

Started by HedgehogPie, 10-10-2008, 10:17:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HedgehogPie

I started playing highlander about week or two backwards and now it's pretty much the time to improve my list:

Lands [39]
13xIsland
11xForest
Simic gowth chamber
Okina, temple to the grandfathers
Tree of tales
Pendelhaven
Centaur garden
Tranquil thicket
Lonely sandbar
Faerie conclaive
Minamo, school at water's edge
Urza's factory
Novijen, heart of progress
Ghost quarter
Boseiju, who shelters all
Desert
Terramorphic expanse

Creatures [35]
Fyndhorn elves
Cloud sprite
Curse catcher
Plaxmanta
Coiling oracle
Wild mongrel
Looter il-kor
River boa
Scryb ranger
Spiketail hatchling
Mire boa
Spiketail drakeling
Ophidian
Trygon predator
Yavimaya dryad
Yavimaya elder
Cloud spirit
Troll ascetic
Loaming shaman
Man-o'-War
Patagia viper
Assault zeppelid
Wickerbought elder
Solemn simulacrum
Wonder
Ninja of deep hours
Thieving magpie
Mystic snake
Indrik stomphowler
Genesis
Mulldrifter
Riftwing cloudskate
Murkfien liege
Arashi, the sky asunder
Kodama of the north tree

Instant [12]
Spell burst
Repeal
Unsummon
Boomerang
Counterspell
Hinder
Cancel
Voidslime
Oona's grace
Ether well
Ensnare
Gush

Sorcery [4]
Recollect
Combpulsive research
Tidings
Bribery

Enchantment [9]
Earthcraft
Counterbalance
Squirrel nest
Moldervine cloak
Abundance
Mystic restraints
Honden of seeing winds
Honden of life's web
Fable of wolf and owl

Artifact [1]
Sensei's divining top

----------

Cards going out next:
Mystic restraints
Ensnare
Spel burst

The deck mainly plays turns 1-4 aggroing and from that on spitting huge loads of meat into the board.