Main Menu

UW Skies

Started by hultsfret, 22-06-2010, 10:42:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hultsfret

Hi all,

starting a new thread as suggested by the system, because the old one is quite outdated. I'm new to Highlander, so this is the first deck I'm working on. I would like to play UW, but no straight control, so when I stumbled upon a relatively recent (ALA) list, I decided to give it a try. I played with it at my local scene and it performed quite well (i did loose only one game, but then the Highlander scene her is not too powerful).

I found myself to adapt the control role almost all of the time, making profit from the CIP-abilities of the creatures, I won so many games with Karakas+Venser or SoLS+Nevermaker.

However, this deck does not run many of the most powerful cards, namely Jace II and Gideon, it's also lacking Library.

So I'm curious about what changes the more experienced community here would suggest.

Thanks in advance!

Decklist:

// Lands
    10 [ROE] Island (1)
    4 [ROE] Plains (1)
    1 [HOP] Ancient Den
    1 [ZEN] Arid Mesa
    1 [DIS] Azorius Chancery
    1 [TSP] Flagstones of Trokair
    1 [ON] Flooded Strand
    1 [M10] Glacial Fortress
    1 [DIS] Hallowed Fountain
    1 [LG] Karakas
    1 [DK] Maze of Ith
    1 [ZEN] Misty Rainforest
    1 [ON] Windswept Heath
    1 [ON] Polluted Delta
    1 [ON] Riptide Laboratory
    1 [HOP] Seat of the Synod
    1 [ZEN] Scalding Tarn
    1 [R] Tundra
    1 [TSP] Vesuva
    1 [TE] Wasteland
    1 [SHM] Mystic Gate
    1 [TSP] Academy Ruins

// Creatures
    1 [FUT] Aven Mindcensor
    1 [PLC] Aven Riftwatcher
    1 [DIS] Azorius Guildmage
    1 [M10] Baneslayer Angel
    1 [UL] Cloud of Faeries
    1 [DIS] Court Hussar
    1 [EVE] Glen Elendra Archmage
    1 [ZEN] Kor Skyfisher
    1 [TSP] Looter il-Kor
    1 [DD2] Man-o'-War
    1 [UL] Mother of Runes
    1 [DD2] Mulldrifter
    1 [MOR] Nevermaker
    1 [LRW] Pestermite
    1 [MOR] Reveillark
    1 [SHM] Silkbind Faerie